Comic-Con 2016: MTV Announces Hosts for Fandom Awards

The 2016 “MTV Fandom Awards” hosted by “Teen Wolf” star Tyler Posey will honor the fans whose tenacious excitement pushes movies, TV, music, theater and video games from subculture to mainstream worldwide success.  In just over 24 hours, on Thursday, July 21, all Comic-Con badge holders are welcome to join the “MTV Fandom Fest” party at Petco Park, featuring food, drinks, games and giveaways beginning at 6:30 p.m. PT and leading into the 8:00 p.m. PT taping of the show.  The awards show will air on Sunday, July 24 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on MTV. 

This year’s presenters include Emma Roberts and Dave Franco from the upcoming Lionsgate feature Nerve; Becky G, Naomi Scott, Ludi Lin, Darce Montgomery, RJ Cyler from the highly anticipated Lionsgate reboot of the Power Rangers; and Teresa Palmer and Alexander Dipersia from Warner Bros. Lights Out.  Additionally, the show will feature Holland Roden and Cody Christian from “Teen Wolf;” Austin Butler from “The Shannara Chronicles;” the cast from the CW’s “iZombie” Rose McIver, Malcolm Goodwin, Rahul Kohl, Robert Buckley, David Anders and Aly Michalka; and Travis Mills. 
Can’t miss, in-show musical performances to feature Kent Jones, Pierce the Veil and Krewella.  Additional appearances include Dominic Sherwood, Katherine McNamara and Emeraude Toubia from “Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments;” and Alycia Debnam-Carey from “The 100.”