Baby, you can drive their car


Apple Corps, MTV Games and Harmonix will make The Beatles’ 1965 album Rubber Soul available for purchase and playable as downloadable content in The Beatles: Rock Band music store beginning tomorrow, Dec. 15.

Rubber Soul is the third album from The Beatles to appear in The Beatles: Rock Band Music Store since the video game’s launch, following Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band and Abbey Road.

With “Drive My Car,” “I’m Looking Through You” and “If I Needed Someone” already included on the game’s disc, players will now be able to play songs from, and complete, the entire Rubber Soul album, including:

· “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)”

· “You Won’t See Me”

· “Nowhere Man”

· “Think For Yourself”

· “The Word”

· “Michelle”

· “What Goes On”

· “Girl”

· “In My Life”
– “Wait”
– “Run for Your Life”

Downloadable content is available for purchase on the Xbox LIVE online entertainment network, PlayStation Network and via the in-game Music Store for Wii using Wii Points purchased through the Wii Shop Channel.

Updated: December 14, 2009 — 7:10 pm