Tag Archives: Those Who Can’t

Terrifying Teaser: Sarah Michelle Geller Makes a Point on Those Who Can’t!

Those Who Can't - SMG PTA

If you thought Buffy was a terror as a vampire slayer wait ’til you see Sarah Michelle Gellar as head of the PTA on TBS’ Those Who Can’t!

Gellar guest-stars on this week’s episode as Gwen Stephanie, the aforementioned PTA leader on Thursday, February 25th (10:30/9:30C).

Sarah Michelle Gellar guest stars on an all new episode of truTV’s THOSE WHO CAN’T, premiering this Thursday, February 25 at 10:30pm ET/PT. Watch a sneak peek above.
Episode 4 – The Fairbell Tape: When the junk food vending machines get yanked by the PTA, Shoemaker and Abbey go to extreme lengths to get them back. Loren faces off with his old home-ec teacher, while Fairbell’s sexual orientation is uncovered with the help of a peculiar videotape. Susie Essman (Curb Your Enthusiasm) guest stars as does Sarah Michelle Gellar (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Cruel Intentions) as the terrifying head of the PTA who runs the school with an iron yoga-mat clutching fist.
Those Who Can’t is truTV’s first foray into full-length scripted comedy. The half-hour comedy follows three trouble-making teachers, played by show creators Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy of the Denver-based comedy troupe The Grawlix. More inept than the kids they teach, they’re out to beat the system as they struggle to survive each day on their own terms. Joining them is Maria Thayer (Eagleheart) the school librarian with an insuppressible passion for life.
Guest stars include Sarah Michelle Gellar (The Crazy Ones), Susie Essman (Curb Your Enthusiasm), T.J. Miller (Silicon Valley), Mary Lynn Rajskub (24), Peter Stormare (Fargo, The Big Lebowski) and Michael Madsen (Reservoir Dogs).
Photo courtesy of TBS

truTV Orders First Scripted Comedy – Those Who Can’t!


truTV has ordered ten episodes of Those Who Can’t, a scripted comedy series about three frustrated high school teachers who are ‘about as screwed up as the kids they teach.’

The series was created by – and stars – Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy, members of the Denver-based comedy troupe, The Grawlix.

Those Who Can’t is set for an early 2016 premiere. For further detail, follow the jump.

Continue reading truTV Orders First Scripted Comedy – Those Who Can’t!

truTV Orders Pilot for Those Who Can’t!

Those Who Can't

truTV is getting into the scripted comedy business, resurrecting Those Who Can’t from turnaround at Amazon as a pilot for a prospective series.

The series follows a trip of dysfunctional high school teachers (what do those who can’t do? They teach! pa-dum-pump!).  Created by and starring Denver-based comedy troupe The Grawlix, the pilot stars Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy as the trio of teachers who are as messed up as their students. Check out the teaser from the Amazon pilot, after the jump, to get a sense of what the series might look like.

Continue reading truTV Orders Pilot for Those Who Can’t!