Marvel Sets Release Dates for Phase 3!

Captain America - Civil War

In a Marvel Studios online event today, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige set down the dates for Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe beginning with Captain America: Civil War on May 6, 2016.

Follow the jump for dates:

May 6, 2016 Captain America: Civil War

Doctor Strange

November 4, 2016 will be Doctor Strange

GotG 2

May 5, 2017…the untitled Guardians of the Galaxy sequel


July 28, 2017…THOR: Ragnarok!

Black Panther

November 3, 2017…Black Panther – starring Chadwick Boseman

Captain Marvel

July 6, 2018…CAPTAIN MARVEL! (The Carol Danvers Captain Marvel!)


November 22, 2018… THE INHUMANS

Infinity War

May 4, 2018 Avengers: Infinity War Part 1

May 3, 2019 Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2


research proposal construction management psychology dissertation titles political parties essay write term papers msc economics dissertation buy viagra fedex purchasing viagra in the united kingdom brave new world thematic essay experimental research paper go here enter top term paper writing website gb source site how to delete emails from one sender on iphone 6 viagra and infertility thesis defense techniques adolescence is the best period of life essay holocaust research paper writing a thesis statement examples viagra super active description price quote for viagra steps to writing an essay for college follow url MARVEL STUDIOS UNVEILS PHASE 3 OF MARVEL CINEMATIC UNIVERSE


This morning, during a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige revealed the films that will make up Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, featuring a mix of fan-favorite characters and several heroes who will be making their big-screen debuts.


The next two films to be released by Marvel are AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON on May 1, 2015, and ANT-MAN on July 17, 2015. Marvel revealed the dates and titles of nine additional films through 2019, including upcoming Captain America, Thor, Avengers and Guardians of the Galaxy installments, along with films featuring Black Panther – who, Feige announced, will be played by Chadwick Boseman – Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, and the Inhumans.


The announced films are as follows:


  • 5/1/15 –     AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON
  • 7/17/15 –   ANT-MAN
  • 11/4/16 –   DOCTOR STRANGE
  • 5/5/17 –     GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY 2 (previously dated 7/28/17)
  • 7/28/17 –   THOR: RAGNAROK
  • 11/3/17 –   BLACK PANTHER
  • 7/6/18 –     CAPTAIN MARVEL
  • 11/2/18 –   INHUMANS


Ten films have already been released in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, beginning with 2008’s IRON MAN. All 10 films opened at #1 domestically and have collectively grossed over $7.1 billion globally.


Two of these films, MARVEL’S THE AVENGERS and IRON MAN 3, set records as the #1 and #2 domestic openings of all time with $207.4 million and $174.1 million respectively. MARVEL’S THE AVENGERS went on to become the third biggest film of all time worldwide, while Marvel’s IRON MAN 3 ranks as the sixth biggest film ever. They are the two highest grossing Super Hero films of all time.


Earlier this year, Marvel’s CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE WINTER SOLDIER, which broke the April opening domestic record with $95 million, earned $714 million worldwide and is the #5 film of 2014. Most recently, Marvel’s GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY crossed $757 million globally after opening with a domestic August record of $94.3 million and setting an October debut record in China, where it has now grossed nearly $90 million. It’s the #1 film of the year domestically and the #3 film worldwide.


For full coverage of today’s event, visit

Banners courtesy of Marvel Studios